Let me be your poem

Call me poetry

I want to be the one

That falls off your tongue

Like a raindrop on a window

Like my head on your pillow

Call me your spiral bound

I wish to contain your thoughts

Feed me your aspirations

With passion open me up

Let me be your sacred word

A phrase so delicate

It holds together by

The perfect syllabic arrangement

So gentle so wise

Let me be your poem

Breathe out my entirety

One by one each side of me

Dazzle the crowds with your proclamation

Pen me up like your divine creation

Let me be your canvas

For your dreams, your lack thereof

All your mediocre frustration

I will be the series of thoughts

That follows you home

And holds the crevices of your deep dark mind together

Let me be your favorite one

Let me twist inside your mouth

And inflate your lungs

Let me bring you to the purest moment of joy

When the letters intertwine

Every stanza a splendid spell

Something I can do so well

Let me encompass your soul

I can make you feel whole

Your stomach will be so damn full

When you absorb everything I am

Let me be your sticky sweet jam

Let me be your delight and surprise

As you scan and you scan and you scan the lines

Let me be your little white lie

A writer tells himself to cope

Let me be the last word that runs

Through your brain at night

Let me be your little aching ever alluring

Poetic strand of hope.

1/30/16

zzzzz

2 thoughts on “Let me be your poem

Leave a Reply

