Why I Don’t Wear a Bra

agreed.

The Messy Heads

I weirdly remember being 13, facing the flag for the pledge of allegiance, placing my hand over my heart, consumed with the thought that I could still feel my ribs through my shirt. Wondering- when they heck are my boobs going to come in. It seemed that everyone was buying their first bras and moving on up with their life. Middle school popularity was centered around who’s body started to bend and curve first. Well, I was over here wearing a meager training bra from target well into eighth grade. I folded my arms or tucked my binder close into my chest while walking through the halls, it seemed like I was the only one in the whole school without tits. I’m laughing as I write this- because of how painfully true it is. How worried I was about developing. It was a daily thought, and probably included in every…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

