Uncategorized

What I’m watching, reading, and listening to 12/8/22

Watching:

The White Lotus Season 2 on HBO

Even more anxiety and drama than Season 1. I love watching rich people problems!

Abbott Elementary Season 2 on Hulu

Season 1 got me hooked. Every character is likeable in their own way. It’s funny and genuine, probably the best comedy right now.

Reading:

As I’m going into a career in mental health, I am very intrigued in the way trauma is held in the body and how many mental “disorders” are all just a result of trauma.

Listening to:

Un Verano Sin Ti by Bad Bunny

Every track is danceable, even the ones about heartbreak.

Caprisongs by FKA Twigs

Emotional, vulnerable, magical. Every song on this album hits me somewhere. FKA Twigs has managed to stay true to herself but grow so much from her debut. This one is a masterpiece.

Leave a comment